A hearty congratulations 

The Department of Adult and Higher Education, Ministry of Education would like to congratulate following scholarship students for finally reaping the fruits of your hard work and persistence. Some are born to fit in, but you were destined to stand out becoming an example for others in the row to follow. Enjoy every good tiding that comes with this victory. As the scholarship students and the BCSE toppers now, you have once again proven your mettle, your hard work paid off and the investment made worthwhile. Once again, congratulations and best of luck in your future endeavors and life ahead!






Previous School


Phurpa Tshering

B.A Journalism  and Mass Communication

IMS Unison University, Dehradun-Uttarakhand, India

1st (75.79 %)


Jigme Sherubling HSS, Trashigang  Phurpa Tshering

Jamyang Chophe           

B.A Journalism and Mass Communication

IMS Unison University,  Dehradun-Uttarakhand, India

2nd (74.46%)


Jigme Sherubling HSS, Trashigang  Jamyang Chophel

Dorji Wangchuk

BA. Economics

University of New England, Armidale, Australia

3rd (73.93%)


Nangkhor HSS, Pemagatshel

 Dorji Wangchuk

Sonam Dorji

B.Emergency Medical Technology

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi, India\

1st (72.58 %)


Nangkhor HSS, Pemagatshel  Sonam Dorji

Phub Tenzin


All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi,India.

2nd (72.41%)


Drukgyel HSS, Paro

 Phub Tenzin

Tashi Chenzom

B.Emergency Medical Technology

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi, India

3rd (72.39%)


Shari HSS, Paro

 Tashi Chenzom

MOU CollegeHon'ble Secretary, Ministry of Education, Dasho Karma Yeshey, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Royal University of Bhutan, Dasho Nidup Dorji and the Proponent of Kuen-Gaa Group of Companies Private Limited, Ms. Kinlay Peldon signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on the establishment of Norbuling Rigter College under Dotey Gewog in Paro on 26th July 2017.

The 11th Meeting of the Tertiary Education Board held on June 29, 2017 accorded final approval for upgrading Kuengaa Higher Secondary School at Dotey in Paro to a College for the commencement in 2017 academic year. The Board underscored the need to sign the MoU to ensure quality of the College and also for smooth monitoring purposes.

Under the guidance and direction of the Council, the Secretariat with support from the Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA) trained five pioneer accreditors in June 2015 and facilitated pilot accreditation of Gaedu College of Business Studies (GCBS) and Royal Thimphu College (RTC) in 2015.

Following the pilot accreditation, the Secretariat successfully facilitated accreditation of GCBS from 23-26th May & the RTC from June 1-4, 2016. As desired by the Council, it has also facilitated provisional accreditation of Reldri Academy of Health Sciences (RAHS) from 18-21st April, 2016.